Amwell work-from-home internet requirements

Minimum
3 Mbps download, 3 Mbps upload
Connection
Not stated
How they check
not stated
Source
From a third-party repost of a job posting: connectwithcare.org, checked 2026-10-12
“recommends a minimum bandwidth of 3 MBPS for both upload and download.”

Notes: Secondhand claim from an advocacy site. Amwell's own provider FAQ (providers.amwell.com/faq) says only 'high-speed internet connection and video capability', with no number.

Do you meet it?

Run a 25-second test from where you will work, on the device you will use. You'll see a pass or fail against Amwell's published minimum, and get a permanent result link our server measured itself, with the city it ran in. You can send that link with your application instead of a screenshot.

Test against Amwell's minimum

Testing on WiFi when they require a cable? Plug in first: WiFi is usually slower and less steady, and some employers check how you are connected.

Welp is not affiliated with Amwell. Requirements change and can differ by program and country; follow the instructions in your own application. Something out of date? Tell us.

Similar employers

Tell us what you think

It goes straight to the people who build Welp. Blunt is fine.

We store your message, the page you were on and your browser type. No IP address. Privacy